Call Us Today! (734) 367-4867

Proudly serving Livonia, MI and the surrounding area since 1999

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.65

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/23/2023 | Author: Tonda R.

Comments: Excellent

Review Date: 10/13/2023 | Author: Robert L.

Comments: They were very easy and pleasant to work with. They stood by their original quote, even though other damage was discovered when shingles were removed. The only negative thing I will say is, I wish they would've laid a tarp down to collect the damage shingles. Some nails were left on the ground that they missed when they cleaned up.

Review Date: 04/03/2023 | Author: Sherry J.

Comments: We had new siding, and gutters installed on our house in April 2022. Additionally, they removed the bathroom window, which was in the middle of the shower, and framed it out in order for me to tile over it on the inside, and for them to put siding over it on the outside. Every interaction we had with the company was positive. From the salesman, to the office staff, to the installers every interaction was positive. After contracting with them, I had several phone conversations with them about color changes that my wife wanted, and they were always willing to accommodate us, and make the requested changes. There was a slight misunderstanding about the bathroom window on the day they showed up to begin the job but a phone call to the office quickly resolved the issue, and things progressed as planned. The workers were polite, and they treated our property with care & respect. Once the job was complete, they walked the perimeter of our house and garage with magnets to pick up loose pieces of metal, and any other debris that was laying around. Overall, their cleanup was on point. We've received a number of compliments from our neighbors on the work that was completed, and one of our neighbors contracted with Modern Xterior/The Modern Pros as a result of the work they did on our house. It's now been a year since the work was completed, and everything is holding together nicely, and still looks great! We certainly recommend Modern Xterior/The Modern Pros for home repairs & improvements.

Review Date: 03/23/2023 | Author: Machelle S.

Comments: Great people and great to work with. Did the small job that nobody else would do!

Review Date: 07/08/2022 | Author: Willard ann W.

Comments: Did a good job. Nothing I had to do to clean up after the job.

Review Date: 06/18/2022 | Author: Pamela J.

Comments: Their communication was exceptional. I would recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/05/2022 | Author: Noah M.

Comments: I can?t speak highly enough of this company. Their work is outstanding. Everyone working for the company was so friendly and talented.

Review Date: 12/27/2021 | Author: Kathryn K.

Comments: Excellent work and scheduled/completed quickly!

Review Date: 11/19/2021 | Author: Shanna V.

Comments: Great!

Review Date: 09/07/2021 | Author: Dragan M.

Comments: . Got the work done in a timely manner. Cleaned up any left over parts. Would recommend them for all home repairs.

Review Date: 04/09/2021 | Author: Mr S.

Comments: Good

Review Date: 04/02/2021 | Author: Andre S.

Comments: Fast getting on the schedule and fast getting the job done when they arrived.

Review Date: 11/21/2020 | Author: Steve P.

Comments: I would recommend. Installed gutters. I had to follow up a couple of times, but they responded and completed the job in a reasonable amount of time and did quality work.

Review Date: 09/29/2020 | Author: Randy S.

Comments: H

Review Date: 08/27/2020 | Author: Pahdg H.

Comments: Good

Review Date: 08/05/2020 | Author: Andrea B.

Comments: I absolutely love this company!!! The service is fantastic, the quality of the work is stellar, and the professionalism is beyond reproach. If and when we need more work done, there is no doubt in my mind who I will call without a second thought. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 06/20/2020 | Author: Phyllis D.

Review Date: 05/22/2020 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: They were competitively priced, completed the job in a timely manner and provided excellent workmanship. Everyone I dealt with were very professional and courteous. They delivered on everything they promised.

Review Date: 05/21/2020 | Author: Ada M.

Comments: Good job

Review Date: 05/03/2020 | Author: Tracie O.

Comments: Great job.

Review Date: 04/15/2020 | Author: William B.

Comments: Modern came out and did exactly what they said and even did a little extra contacting me while they were on the job to make sure it was just what I wanted.

Review Date: 04/09/2020 | Author: Joseph E.

Comments: Very professional did what they said they would do.

Review Date: 04/01/2020 | Author: Robin A.

Comments: They were incredibly professional, did a beautiful job, worked quickly, showed up on time.

Review Date: 09/03/2019 | Author: Carmelo B.

Review Date: 07/20/2019 | Author: Marc W.

Review Date: 06/27/2019 | Author: Sam W.

Comments: I am glad I hired Modern Xterior, They did a great job on my new roof. I hired them and within 3 weeks I had a new roof, the job was done in 1 day. There was just one little hiccup, I believe one of the roofers accidently cut off my air intake pipe for my high efficiency furnace. Good thing I looked on my roof and noticed it otherwise it would have been a bigger problem, I emailed them the pictures of what happened and within a half an hour Jesse the owner came out to look at it. He made it right by paying for the mistake. The only other concern I did have, is I wish the foreman from the roofing crew would have at least acknowledged by knocking on the door and saying hey we are going to get starting on your roof. Anyways, that is just me nit picking. First class company in my book, I would recommend hiring them for a new roof.

Review Date: 06/13/2019 | Author: Otilia S.

Comments: Professional. They finished the job in a few hours and did the clean up. The only issue we had it was a very small leakage after the first rain, but they came and repaired in no time.

Review Date: 04/08/2019 | Author: Victor D.

Review Date: 03/13/2019 | Author: Mark T.

Comments: Quickly contacted me and came out to see the problem. Determined fix and had crew scheduled within a week.

Review Date: 02/24/2019 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: finished job in one day abd did good clean up

Review Date: 02/17/2019 | Author: Tereasa D.

Comments: Very professional. Only issue I had was when they did not show up for our first appointment, I had to call and they rescheduled for another day due to weather conditions. They were early for the next appointment date.

Review Date: 12/26/2018 | Author: Mary B.

Review Date: 11/08/2018 | Author: Nancy K.

Comments: We had a new roof put in November 2017 - we had three quotes from companies recommended by Home Advisor. We chose Modern Xterior. We had a few complaints and one issue with the roof. We called and they had someone out right away! The owner of the company personally came to our home, took care of the issue, and made it right. It was very clear that he sincerely cares about his customers and the reputation of his company and quality of work. We truly appreciate that kind of integrity! If we need a roof again, we would use them again and also recommend them to you - thanks.

Review Date: 11/05/2018 | Author: Robert R.

Comments: He was out there right away excellent clean up would highly recommend them

Review Date: 06/25/2018 | Author: Reginald L.

Review Date: 05/20/2018 | Author: Susan R.

Comments: Hired them in late January so took them a while to get to the project because of the weather, but once on the job they moved right along. Unfortunately because of the age of the house and the roof not having been done in many years, they ran into some problems and took them longer than expected. Had to add a bit to the estimated cost, but they did a great job and would hire them again. They did a great clean up after also...found one forgotten nail!

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Colleen B.

Comments: I hired them again to do the gutters. A good value.

Review Date: 04/26/2018 | Author: Martha K.

Comments: Very good workers who arrived on time, worked long hours and completed the project in a timely manner. They needed to replace some rotted wood and did an excellent job!!! Very cordial workers even though some of them did not speak English well (Eastern European) they appreciated hot coffee in the cold weather and thanked us.

Review Date: 04/26/2018 | Author: Tom J.

Review Date: 03/25/2018 | Author: Stephen F.

Comments: They have very good communication that is obviously strongly encouraged by the owner. The overall experience was good and they were very thorough in their clean up.

Review Date: 03/19/2018 | Author: Eric P.

Comments: Best deal in town on seamless gutters w/25yr warranty and free cleaning. This is great!!!

Review Date: 01/31/2018 | Author: Roger G.

Comments: Very professional. Good clear up. They had to wait for the temp, to get warm enough so the job would look good when the weather got warmer. I would recommend them to anyone. It was nice to have company final inspection after the job was complete.

Review Date: 01/18/2018 | Author: Joyce H.

Comments: Appreciated promptness,courtesy,and follow-up call.. Installers did a nice job and cleaned up nicely. Appreciate that they will come back if there is a problem.

Review Date: 11/27/2017 | Author: Kathleen B.

Comments: Friendly, efficient, and cleaned up really well. Very nice experience. My gutters look great!

Review Date: 09/05/2017 | Author: Sheryl R.

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: Carol R.

Comments: They were professional, neat and quick.

Review Date: 08/05/2017 | Author: Irene S.

Comments: The work was completed very nicely, looks great. Wanted something changed and with one phone call they came over the the same day to accommodate me. We were able to communicate by phone and text. And the only reason for the 4.5 on cust svc is because they came to do the work and I wasn't notified of the date.

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: John S.

Comments: They sided over my wood siding they did a great job and they followed up the next day to insure everything was satisfactory. I called them months later for a caulking issue they came right out and fixed it.

Review Date: 05/17/2017 | Author: Grace B.

Comments: Everyone I spoke to was very courteous and professional and saw to my concerns right away until I was happy. I'm very happy with the job they did. I'm considering hiring them again for another job.

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/09/2017 | Author: Marie D.

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: Kevin G.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Amy C.

Comments: I had insulation blown into the walls of my home. It for sure helps with heating!! These gentlemen were very professional and cleaned up after themselves. I was scared of them drilling into my bricks but when they were done, I couldn't even tell where they had drilled.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: Vladimir G.

Comments: They did excellent job.

Review Date: 04/08/2017 | Author: Rhonda P.

Comments: By far the lowest quote for a great job

Review Date: 04/08/2017 | Author: Dennis C.

Comments: we are very satisfied with the new roof. The entire experience was to or satisfaction. Everyone was very professional. They were on time ,did good work, cleaned up and did a final inspection.

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: David P.

Comments: I had them come out and do trim work on my house. The communication was poor and the initial information provided was not followed however, things were eventually resolved. I am not sure the worker knew all that was needed to be done on the house as the original trim over the garage was done wrong and than later had to be corrected and he forgot to do the trim on the back door wall. They called and asked for final payment and I told her I never had a final inspection and extra material was left on the side of my house. Overall I was very happy with the quality of the job that was done on my house and would have them back on my next project.

Review Date: 01/25/2017 | Author: Thomas G.

Comments: Job was done professionally and on time

Review Date: 01/20/2017 | Author: Marylou A.

Comments: They did a lot of exterior and window trim repair, then painted everything. They were thorough and courteous, the workers were friendly, and Jason made sure everything was going as planned. They even returned after finishing and made sure there were no loose ends.

Review Date: 01/16/2017 | Author: Alan L.

Comments: Jason was extremely Professional. He worked on a Holiday to help resolve my issues. Professional, Courteous, and extremely helpful.

Review Date: 01/04/2017 | Author: Norma C.

Comments: Very professional and courteous.

Review Date: 01/02/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had some shingles repaired/replaced. The company was prompt, worked around my schedule and made sure they answered all of my questions. I was so impressed that, even after the job was done and paid for, roofers showed up again because they believed the job was not done to their satisfaction! That is great customer service!

Review Date: 12/28/2016 | Author: John H.

Comments: Price was right. Crew showed up on time. Work was performed in a professional manor

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: Debra L.

Comments: Modern Xterior installed vinyl siding & trim and caulked around all windows & trim areas. They will also be installing a new awning over the back door. This was a big job as our home is a 2 family flat about 2300 sq. ft. with old asphalt siding. The crew was professional and they were on time each day. This job took 3 days and the crew worked at least 8 hours each day. When I contacted the company for an estimate one of their employee's came out his name was Spencer and he was very nice an easy to communicate with, this was also true of the owner Jesse, his brother James and other employee's that we dealt with. Modern Xterior's price was the most reasonable when compared with other estimates we received. This company did an excellent job on our home. When my husband and I looked at our home after the installation of the siding was complete, it looked like a totally new home. We have received compliments from family members and neighbors on how nice our home looks. My husband and I are very pleased with the job. We would recommend Modern Xterior to other people. I already have some family members who are interested in having them do some work for them in the future. If we need any additional work done we would not hesitate to call them again.

Review Date: 11/19/2016 | Author: Rich M.

Comments: good experience.

Review Date: 10/24/2016 | Author: Randy C.

Comments: quality workmanship

Review Date: 10/19/2016 | Author: Denis T.

Comments: Great company, did what they said they would do and saved me money.

Review Date: 10/10/2016 | Author: Gregory C.

Comments: Great Service, very professional, very timely.

Review Date: 10/05/2016 | Author: Debbie J.

Comments: I was very impressed with everyone. Their pricing was in line with what I felt the job was worth. Their worker showed up on time, did a great job, cleaned up after, and had pictures of the chimney repair and new cap for my husband to review. I would definitely hire them again for any projects.

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: Marcia H.

Comments: They did a fantastic job. Sided front of home, painted three sides, installed stacked stone on front porch and painted deck. They arrived on time, put in a very full day, and always cleaned up. They were professional and super for work with.

Review Date: 08/18/2016 | Author: Judy M.

Comments: This was the best company I have hired for any project that I have had done to my home in the last 43 years. The salesman came prepared and answered all of my questions. There was no pressuring to sign with them. After signing with them, I was kept informed every step of the way starting with when materials would be delivered, start date and through to the final inspection. The crews were experienced, professional and considerate. They cleaned up each and every day of the project and couldn't have been nicer. I will absolutely hire this company for any future project without a moments hesitation. I couldn't be more pleased with the entire experience of working with them and I have gotten so many compliments from friends and neighbors about how nice the house looks.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: Dennis N.

Comments: Great overall experience. We had the siding painted instead of replaced, gutters replaced and stone veneer add to a portion of the front of our home. The 3 different crews were all very professional, easy to talk to and work with. All crews did a great job! My only complaint is that MXI did not let me use the coupon I downloaded from there website. I presented this after the quote was built and they would not accept it or change their price.

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Christine D.

Comments: Professional and clean.

Review Date: 02/08/2016 | Author: Tim F.

Comments: MXI was great. Jesse was very professional, personable and knowledgeable. Performed roof inspection and provided all the detail and information that my insurance company needed. I was very pleased and recommend MXI.

Review Date: 01/06/2016 | Author: Anthony L.

Comments: A great company to work with. Jesse came out the next day

Review Date: 12/30/2015 | Author: Manny C.

Comments: Great to work with...definitely a recommendation.

Review Date: 12/23/2015 | Author: Terry H.

Comments: They were very professional and efficient. Came prepared with the right tools and attitude. Kept me informed of job progress and plan on using them on my roofing job in the spring.

Review Date: 12/19/2015 | Author: Wendy A.

Comments: Very professional, from salesperson to workers who did the job, performed job they were hired to do, no extra "surprise" costs. Completed job in one day as was promised. Owner inspected job immediately after it was completed

Review Date: 12/19/2015 | Author: Tom L.

Comments: In addition to the siding repair project mentioned I also hired Jesse and MXI for a roof repair caused by wind damage. In both cases I found the initital contact, follow-up and attention to detail to be most satisfactory. I am planning to hire them again next spring for exterior painting.

Review Date: 12/10/2015 | Author: Tony M.

Comments: We had the roof and gutters replaced. Very knowledgable salesman and crew. Great job.

Review Date: 12/09/2015 | Author: Barbara H.

Comments: Starting with my initial contact with the young lady in the office and then with Jesse who turned things over to Jim who came out to give estimate, I was pleased with everyone's professionalism . However I'm a bit of a skeptic and was holding my judgement until my job got done. I've come across many people who can talk a good talk but just can't make the walk. As I was told the crew showed up on time. Cleaned up after themselves daily. The project was completed on time and the only thing left behind was a job well done and a very satisfied customer... Their fee was right on...no bartering was necessary! Thanks Modern Xterior Improvements for a job well done...Barb H.

Review Date: 12/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Would recommend to others. Professional and helpful!

Review Date: 11/29/2015 | Author: Colleen P.

Comments: Super friendly service. They were quick to come & repair our problem before the rain came. VERY happy with them. Will call them again when needed

Review Date: 11/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The crew that came out to replace and paint trim, plus some "odd jobs" went above and beyond what was asked of them. One of the odd jobs included removing ivy roots from porous brick (which isn't easy!), and they really did a beautiful job, surpassing my expectations. Their painting and trim work was professional and well done. They seem focused on good customer service, which they delivered: They came when they said they would (both for the estimate and for the work), and delivered what they promised. There was one "snafu" in that some storm window trim didn't get painted along with the windows. Even though I knew this, I paid them in full and requested that they return to finish the job -- a true test of if they're truly interested in pleasing their customers! Long story short: they delivered. Now that I confirmed that they stand by their word and deliver good work, I will definitely engage them again.

Review Date: 11/24/2015 | Author: Derek M.

Comments: The salesman was knowledgeable and not pushy. He was upfront with me and helped me get what I needed for my home.

Review Date: 11/24/2015 | Author: John T.

Comments: The company was friendly, thorough, and prompt. The work was done quickly and to exact specifications. Very happy with the new gutters and gutters guards!

Review Date: 11/05/2015 | Author: Bill H.

Comments: This company is prompt, courteous and follows up on their work. The pricing was fair and quality more than satisfactory. This project was a roof replacement on a historic homes flat roof area, Bad wood underneath was replaced with like wood, not just a sheet of plywood!

Review Date: 10/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The estimation process was informative and professional. There was not any gimmickry about the pricing. The wrong ridge vent pieces were delivered with the roofing but when I called them, they rectified it the same day! The crew was great and the crew chief was very amicable and always stopped whatever he was doing to answer our questions. The crew was also nice about questions. They missed a few nails when they cleaned up, but they did make an effort to get them all. The roof passed city inspection with no issues and when they came for the final payment, the gent inspected the whole roof (2 story plus porch and bay window) and caulked a few nails that were missed before he asked for our check. They were very thorough and professional and I would recommend them. When they showed up for work, they just started working and it would have been nice if they would have knocked on the door first to let us know they were here. They did NOT play any radios while working which we and the neighbors appreciated.

Review Date: 10/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very professional.

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: David W.

Comments: The guys showed up early and got to work. I would really have liked to talked to the foreman earlier; he was the most knowledgeable person I talked too, and could really explain things. Good work, minimum of fuss. I are now a happy camper.

Review Date: 08/27/2015 | Author: Greg M.

Comments: I appreciate the attention to detail that both the siding and gutter crews showed. Overall, one of the best home repair experiences that I have had!

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Cathy W.

Comments: Phenomenal Job! The professionalism and quality of work was outstanding. The crew went out of their way to be accommodating and the clean up job was excellent. I would absolutely hire them again.

Review Date: 07/21/2015 | Author: Jennie S.

Comments: The professionalism and quality of work was excellent! I really like knowing that I have a 25 year guarantee that is transferrable to the next homeowner. They also do yearly inspections upon request.

Review Date: 07/13/2015 | Author: Mike A.

Comments: The crew was very knowledgeable about the installation of my roof and was able to work through any problems they encounter during the install. They did an excellent job.

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: Joni P.

Comments: The crew showed up on time and took care to cover everything first, then cleaned up well. Everything from the initial quote, material delivery, and roof installed went smoothly and on time. I would hire this company again.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Malcolm H.

Comments: I liked the work that was done very much. They did a very good job.

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: Judy R.

Comments: I thought it was a little over-priced, but I like the work.

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: Gordon S.

Comments: This company was very flexible in the scheduling and even had online coupons which I used to get free gutters with my roof purchase.

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: Gary M.

Comments: Mine was a repair job which involved a third party representing the company that caused the damage. The folks at deteriorating were great to work with and the results exceeded my expectations. I would recommend them to family and friends seeking a reliable contractor.

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: Tim M.

Comments: We hired Modern Xterior Improvement to replace the roof on our home at the end of February. Being concerned about possible damage from freezing weather and possible high winds, we asked them to hold off on the install. They probably know better but humored us in our request. We finally had the install done in April when the weather seemed to break. The crew showed as promised and got to work. Ours is not a "standard" roof and they worked longer than estimated. The job was done carefully and well. No cutting corners. When they were done, the yard was completely cleaned up. All we were left with was a nice roof. Excellent Job!!!!

Review Date: 04/21/2015 | Author: Kim L.

Comments: Though I thought I needed new siding, MXI rep was very, very helpful in offering options including partial replacement of trim, repairs, and new paint! This was a huge savings!! Within 3 bus days my house was power washed, repaired and painted; a clean, neat bungalow with excellent curb appeal! All workers were polite, conscientious, and careful. I am delighted!

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Natalie M.

Comments: We are waiting for the actual installation but did sign a contract to have a new roof installed. Before you sign up with a company be sure to have Modern give you a quote. Their customer service and professionalism is 5 star. I highly recommend this business.

Review Date: 04/08/2015 | Author: Phil P.

Comments: The work is really, really outstanding! Everything went according to schedule (1-day delay from high winds) and they handled a serious wood issue over the back porch and it was all done in one day. The gutters were done week later and that only took about half a day. My one issue is that both me and my wife were under the impression that the price included gutter covers in the back of the house under a huge tree. It was a little odd to me that this extra item was kind of downplayed by the salesperson...I would have thought they'd love something like that. Then the gutter day came and it wasn't on the order. I was not satisfied with the explanation given, but I don't want this one thing to detract from an otherwise excellent and professional installation.

Review Date: 03/23/2015 | Author: Sandra C.

Comments: They were on time, finished in one day (although my job was rather small), cleaned up well and the city inspector came out and he too said what a great job they did. The workers were very polite and answered any questions I had.

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: Darryl bembry B.

Comments: They were on time,did a great job cleaned up after very well.Very informative and were in and out.Great overall experience.

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: Bill R.

Comments: The installation crews were very professional and efficient. They completed the vinyl siding job in one day - in spite of the bitter cold, then a second crew came to install the gutters and downspouts a couple days later. Both crews were very professional and courteous. The project Manager kept me informed of what to expect throughout the process, the communication and expectation setting were effective and consistent. The crews cleaned up at the conclusion of each day and the Project Manager came right away to haul away the debris. The outcome? The garage looks great, I am very well satisfied! The bid from Modern Xterior Improvement was 20% less than the next best quote and the quality and professional results were well worth the money; a great value. I will use Modern again with no reservations.

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Chris K.

Comments: The installation crew came out and worked hard throughout the day despite the cold weather conditions and answered questions I had during the roofing process and could not be happier with the work and the roof looks great.

Review Date: 12/21/2014 | Author: John B.

Comments: Knowledgeable, efficient, and very personable people, from sales rep to installers. Will recommend them to neighbors and friends who may need improvements around the home.

Review Date: 12/19/2014 | Author: Joseph S.

Comments: The staff was hard working and completed the work on a timely bassis

Review Date: 12/19/2014 | Author: Harper W.

Comments: Very accommodating with scheduling, neat and tidy during work, and communicated well about issues that came up.

Review Date: 12/18/2014 | Author: Patricia W.

Comments: They had to access the attic through the master bedroom closet. They covered everything as well as they could. I wish I would have known ahead of time as I would have removed all the clothes from the closet. Would have had less of a mess to clean up afterward. They were excellent workers, very efficient and the follow up afterward was excellent also.

Review Date: 12/11/2014 | Author: Neill Q.

Comments: These guys are great, the sales people give you all the information you need and are not pushy at all. The workmen arrived on time & completed the insulation install efficiently & cleaned up after themselves. The sales team followed up afterwards to make sure I was happy, they came out to make sure the job was done to my satisfaction & helped me with my rebate submission. I would have no problem using these guys again, hire them with confidence.

Review Date: 12/08/2014 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: After all is done everything looks good. Only issue I had was timing.. But they installed everything quickly and took away old gutters.

Review Date: 12/04/2014 | Author: Suzanne H.

Comments: Overall very good experience!! Modern Xterior were the 4th co. I interviewed and was given a free estimate from. I had thoroughly researched products and procedures so I was VERY informed about what I needed for my home and what I should expect to pay for the product and installation. Modern Xterior from sales to installation treated me with extreme respect and laid-back professionalism. I can't tell you how much that is appreciated. The pricing was a happy medium: they made money and I am satisfied with my value. Without having an actual visual, I do feel the difference in my home. The walls are no longer freezing. Only time and comparative energy bills will tell the actual value in numbers and dollars. It is important to mention that Modern was the only co. that actually makes 3 (top, middle, bottom) at 16 inches apart, insertion holes for the foam to fill in every inch between the studs. All others just do one. Three may not always be necessary but I appreciated it. They also use the best product from Applegate. The refill of drilled mortar was beautifully done. Modern Xterior is the ONLY co in the downriver area that I would trust my house to for outer-wall foam insulation. They actually knew the product they were using. They treated me with great respect, Their work is quick, timely, and perfectly executed. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Customer service amazing and accommodating

Review Date: 10/14/2014 | Author: Laura N.

Comments: The only reason I did not give them straight 5's is that they were supposed to call to let us know when they would be coming to do the job. But the showed up, did the job quickly, and cleaned up. They even moved the location of the downspout in the back away from our patio. One team put up the gutters and a second team put on the gutter guards. Each team specializes in a certain task, so you are always getting the right person for the job. The cost was less than we had expected and the gutters look great. The owner inspects the job after completion, before you make your final payment.

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: Heinz A.

Comments: The performance of the job was very professional.No shortcuts were made.The salesperson explained everything in detail and the pricing was very reasonable.

Review Date: 07/17/2014 | Author: Dave H.

Comments: Prompt service, very professional, fantastic quality.

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: Donna C.

Comments: My roof was done in one day and the clean up was excellent. Jesse's employees were very polite. I followed up on this particular company because of their positive reviews; in addition to their warranty option on the roof, those were the main two factors I took into consideration when hiring them.

Review Date: 01/09/2018 | Author: Pierre B.

Comments: Modern xterior did a great on our home. We recently purchased a home and quickly found out that the back of roof appeared to be leaking. Prior to calling out modern we called out a number of companies that struggled to identify the problem . We then took my father in laws advice and phoned modern. The modern representative identified the problem quickly and gave us a number of options for how to solve the problem . We opted to replace the entire roof . Our install was scheduled for a few weeks from the day we signed our contract. Now we were really worried because a couple weeks is a long time when you roof is leaking everywhere, but modern tapped he roof in the mean time and promised to come out and re tarp it anytime it blew off. I Thought this was too good to be true . After all this is Michigan and our weather especially during winter is crazy, but sure enough every time the tarp blew off I made a call and they showed up the same day to re nail it down if need be. One important point I want to make also is how great heir customer service is. They were always accessible and kept me in the loop the entire time. We never had to wonder what was going on. Their roofing crew was extremely respectful and cleaned up the mess that they made each day before leaving. Oh and did I mention they re roofed ( with completed tear down )whole roof on my 3 story colonial and they did it in only two days !!!!! I usually don't write reviews but I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for roofing needs. Oh and they service Detroit !! Which is awesome, I'm a new resident to the city and finding contractors willing to come to the city has been a struggle , so I'm happy a company like modern is willing to buck that trend and instead provide quality roofing services wherever they are needed. Needless to say me and the wife love our new roof !!!

Review Date: 05/08/2015 | Author: Nick M.

Comments: They completed the work under hard weather conditions but yet, they complied with performing an excellent job.